Monday, May 17, 2010

Pit Crews Get Ready to Rumble

The entry list for the 2010 NASCAR Sprint Pit Crew Challenge was announced today.

Although the actual event takes place at 7 p.m. Wednesday at Time Warner Cable Arena in Charlotte, SPEED's broadcast will air at 9 p.m.

After Sunday's pit road battle for the ages at Dover, I predict the No. 18 team and the No. 48 crew will go head-to head.  Watch out - that Lowe's team might feel like they have something to prove.

Eligible teams include all teams currently qualified for the 2010 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race and the 2009 NASCAR Sprint Pit Crew Challenge presented by Craftsman winning team. The remaining unfilled positions became available to the car owners ranked highest in the 2010 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series owner point standings as of May 19 who were not otherwise eligible for the event.
Here's the official entry list:

No. 00 Aaron’s Dream Machine/Alabama National Championship Toyota
No. 1 Bass Pro Shops Chevrolet
No. 2 Miller Lite Dodge
No. 5 Chevrolet
No. 9 Budweiser Ford
No. 11 FedEx Toyota
No. 12 Penske Dodge
No. 14 Office Depot/Old Spice Chevrolet
No. 16 3M Ford
No. 17 Crown Royal Ford
No. 18 M&M’s Toyota
No. 20 Home Depot Toyota
No. 24 DuPont Chevrolet
No. 29 Shell-Pennzoil Chevrolet
No. 31 Caterpillar Chevrolet
No. 33 Cheerios/Hamburger Helper Chevrolet
No. 39 US Army Chevrolet
No. 42 Target Chevrolet
No. 48 Kobalt Chevrolet
No. 56 NAPA Toyota
No. 71 Chevrolet
No. 83 Red Bull Toyota
No. 88 National Guard/AMP Chevrolet
No. 99 AFLAC Ford

Tickets start at $15 and can be purchased online or by calling Time Warner Cable Arena box office at (800) 495-2295.

Photo info: The No. 99 Aflac team compete in last year's Pit Crew Challenge - courtesy of NASCAR Sprint Pit Crew Challenge.

No comments:

Post a Comment